february is gone, ice is receding

……..

I didn’t post at all in February! Well, these photos are a little belated. We had an small ice storm last month and I appreciated the brief wonder accompanying the glisten and shine of fresh ice and sunshine. Now, it’s March and the snow and ice are finally receding. I haven’t packed away my snow pants yet, however, because I know as soon as I do we’ll get another large snow storm. Trails are wet and squishy and spots of mud are finally showing through. Spring will be welcome, but I try to take each moment as it comes. That seems easy to do out here in the woods. I look around and find myself surrounded by small wonders each moment of every day. Late afternoon light shining through the familiar woods, new bird sounds late at night or in the middle of the day, friendly faces of people I am still so curious to know better, delicious meals cooked with caring hands… More to come soon.

Leave a Reply

